Why was it not ruled a dead ball when Virat bowled on a free hit? India vs. Pakistan was overshadowed by a cheating scandal
Why was it not ruled a dead ball when Virat bowled on a free hit? India vs. Pakistan was overshadowed by a cheating scandal.
In the last over, Virat Kohli was bowled on a free hit, so why was there no dead ball? The Sunday T20 World Cup encounter between Pakistan and India has been tainted by a fresh accusation of bias.
India completed the 160-run goal on the final ball of the final over to overcome Pakistan by 4 wickets in a thrilling Super 12 match of the ICCT Twenty World Cup.
India required 16 runs in the final over of the intense game, played in Melbourne in front of 90,234 people at the MCG, but they managed to reach their goal with the loss of 6 wickets on the final ball.
The final over was especially thrilling for cricket fans because Nawaz gave Kohli a full toss on the fourth ball, which he used to score six runs. However, the ball was called a no-ball by the umpire, which allowed India to easily win because they not only scored seven runs but also received a free hit.
The ball was ruled a no-ball by the umpire because it was too tall, but Babar Azam, the captain of the national team, wasn’t happy with this ruling and spoke with the umpires about it.
Cricket enthusiasts are more than just dissatisfied with the outcome.
When Virat Kohli was bowled on a free hit, why wasn’t the ball ruled a dead ball? is the question for the evening following the intense contest between India and Pakistan.
Along with the #PAKvsIndia match, the umpire’s judgement is being criticised on social media with the hashtags #Cheating #NoBall and #Umpires.